Newtown Youth and Family Services

Our Staff

        Administrative Staff 

  • Candice Bohr Executive Director
  • Dr. Kathleen Rivera, M.D. Medical Director
  • Jill Pluta, LMFT Clinical Director
  • Sheila Russo Human Resources Manager
  • Matt Ariniello Operations and Development
  • Erica Salas   Project Manager
  • Chelsea Preneta

Clinical Staff

  • Jessica Ward, LCSW  Assistant Clinical Director
  • Erin McDonald, MS  Intake Coordinator
  • Amy Dickerson, LPC Staff Therapist
  • Cassandra Tucker, LPC, ATRStaff Therapist
  • Cheryl Reiner, LCSWStaff Therapist
  • Christine Stowe, LCSW  Community Clinician & Staff Therapist
  • Daryl Might Case Manager
  • Heather Gatesman,APRN  APRN
  • Jennifer Bulluss, NCC, LPCCommunity Clinician
  • Mark Stapleton, PsyD Staff Therapist
  • Martha Shilstone, LCSW Student Assistance Counselor
  • Meredith Macmillan, LCSWStaff Therapist
  • Nereida Medina M.Ed.Staff Therapist
  • Thomas Samuels, LMSW
  • Thea Schiller, LPC, LADC Specialized Staff Therapist

TANF Case Management

  • Esley Alicea Case Manager
  • Vivian Bergeron Case Manager